Loading... Please wait...

Join Our Newsletter


Classes

At WC Mercantile, we have a passion for all fiber-related things! Whether you are a spinner or knitter, crocheter, felter, weaver, advanced or novice, we have a class just for you. We like keeping groups "tight-knit" by holding small classes. 

If you belong to a group and would like a class set up just for your "gang", we can accommodate you as well.  Just contact us and we'll be happy to set up a something customized for you.

Classes

 

class-banner.jpg

 

Date      Time   Class
 
February 2018
Saturday 2/24/18   10 am - noon   Intro to Crochet *Morning Session Full*
Saturday 2/24/18   1pm - 3pm   Intro to Crochet
Sunday 2/25/18   1 pm - 3 pm   Kids Crochet Workshop
         
March 2018
Saturday 3/3/18   1pm - 3pm
  Knitting Skills
Sunday 3/4/18   1:30 pm - 4:30 pm   Kitty Cat Socks Part 1
Saturday 3/10/18   10 am - noon   Brioche 101
Saturday 3/10/18   1 pm - 4 pm   Handpainting Yarn with Acid Dyes
Sunday 3/11/18   1:30 pm - 4:30 pm   Kitty Cat Socks Part 2
Saturday 3/17/18   10 am - noon   Kitchen Cabinet Dyeing
Sunday 3/25/18   1 pm to 4 pm   Kids Dye Workshop
         
April 2018
Saturday 4/7/18   10 am - noon   Knitting Skills
Saturday 4/7/18   noon to 4 pm   Fiber Blending for Spinners/Felters
Sunday 4/8/18   1 pm to 4 pm   Fair Isle Sheepy Hat
Saturday 4/21/18   10 am to noon   Rigid Heddle Weaving
Sunday 4/22/18   1 pm to 4 pm   Kids Weave Workshop
 Sunday 4/22/18    1 pm to 4 pm    Full Sized Sock Class Part 1
         
May 2018        
Saturday, 5/5/18   10 am - noon   Knitting Skills
Sunday, 5/6/18   1 pm to 4 pm   Full Sized Sock Class Part 2
Sunday, 5/20/18   1 pm to 4 pm   Full Sized Sock Class Part 3