Loading... Please wait...

Classes

At WC Mercantile, we have a passion for all fiber-related things! Whether you are a spinner or knitter, crocheter, felter, weaver, advanced or novice, we have a class just for you. We like keeping groups "tight-knit" by holding small classes.  With this in mind, registration is required for all classes.

If you belong to a group and would like a class set up just for your "gang", we can accommodate you as well.  Just contact us and we'll be happy to set up a something customized for you.

Current Class Offerings

 

class-banner.jpg

 

Date      Time   Class

February 2019

       
Friday, Feb. 22   10 am to noon   Knitting Skills Class
Saturday, Feb. 23   10 am to 1 pm   Fair Isle Knitting Class *Full*
Sunday, Feb. 24   1 pm to 3 pm   Kids Knit Workshop
         
March 2019        
Saturday, Mar. 2   1 pm to 4:30 pm   Core Spinning Class
Saturday, Mar. 9   10 am to 1 pm   Full Sized Sock Class Part 1
Saturday, Mar. 23   10 am to 4:30 pm   The Magic of Wet Felting
Saturday, Mar. 23   10 am to noon   Intro to Crochet
Saturday, Mar. 23   1 pm to 3 pm   Crochet In The Round
Sunday, Mar. 31   1 pm to 3 pm   Kids Crochet Workshop
         
April 2019        
Saturday, Apr. 6   10 am to noon   Best-ever Crochet Coasters
Saturday, Apr. 6   10 am to 1 pm   Suspended Spindle Class
Saturday, Apr. 13    10 am to 1 pm   Full Sized Sock Class Part 2
Saturday, Apr. 20   10 am to noon   Kitchen Cabinet Dyeing
Saturday, Apr. 27   noon to 4:30 pm   Fiber Blending Class
         
May 2019        
Saturday, May 4   10 am to 1 pm   Full Sized Sock Class Part 3
Saturday, May 11   noon to 2 pm   Art Yarn Coils Class
Saturday, May 18   10 am to 3 pm   Intro to the Wheel
Saturday, May 25   10 to noon   Colorwork Journey Workshop Part 1
         
June 2019        
Saturday, Jun. 8   10 to noon   Colorwork Journey Workshop Part 2
Saturday, Jun. 8   1 pm to 4:30 pm   Core Spinning Class
Saturday, Jun. 22   10 to noon   Colorwork Journey Workshop Part 3
         
July 2019        
         
August 2019        
Saturday, Aug. 24    noon to 4:30 pm   Fiber Blending Class
     

Stay tuned for more class announcements coming soon!

 

Interested in teaching at WC Mercantile?  Click here!